Crocotile 3D > General

Feedback, Requests, & Suggestions

(1/13) > >>

Alex:
If you have any feedback, requests or suggestions, please post them in this thread.
I will read all of them and take into consideration what has been said when developing Crocotile 3D.

Please include what you like about the software along with anything you don't like.

Blackbeltdude:
Hi! I found this software via a game developer's facebook group. It's pretty cool, and it looks like it might turn into something perfect for a project that I'm working on.

I'm still learning the software, so I'm not terribly proficient in it just yet, but I've got some experience with some other 3D programs (Cinema 4D, Maya, Blender) and with the 2D tiling program Tiled. Crocotile so far reminds me more of Tiled than typical 3D software, which is perfect as far as I'm concerned. In general, I'd recomend looking at what Tiled does for it's Interface and mimicking a good deal of it here.

I can tell you're early on in development with this, but I really like what I see so far, so I went ahead and bought it. I'd like to use this for a gaming I'm developing, so I have some suggestions. I have a feeling you probably have some of these planned and it's also possible that some of these might be in already and I don't know how to use them.

1. I'd like to be able to define a "floor" space, so that I can start off with a "fill" for the floor.

2. I'd also like to be able to make a "sky."

3. I'd like the option to place a tile in a dimension, and then have it exist there from all angles. Right now if I place a tile on an axis, I can only see it relative to where my camera was when I placed it (and I think I get why you've got it set up like this). But it'd be nice if when I placed a tile on an axis, it would be visible from all angles.