Crocotile 3D

Crocotile 3D => Support => Topic started by: pkorzeniewski on March 22, 2016, 12:32:35 PM

Title: BUG: Placing tiles sometimes stops working
Post by: pkorzeniewski on March 22, 2016, 12:32:35 PM
I've encountered this several times, but unfortunately I don't know how to exactly reproduce this. The problem is that placing tiles (by click) sometimes just stops working , but "painting" (by drag) still works - in such situation the undo/redo also stops working.
Title: Re: BUG: Placing tiles sometimes stops working
Post by: Alex on March 22, 2016, 05:02:25 PM
hm.. I haven't ran into that issue. I've been trying to see if I can reproduce it.
Have you changed any specific key bindings?
Also, I'm wondering do you have the 'crosshair arrows' enabled or disabled in the settings?
Next time it happens, does right-clicking the scene affect anything?
Title: Re: BUG: Placing tiles sometimes stops working
Post by: pkorzeniewski on March 23, 2016, 11:48:45 AM
No key bindings changed, the 'crosshair arrows' setting is enabled. I'll check if the right-clicking works next time - I've tried to reproduce it in various ways, but without a result.. Sometimes this happens almost right away, sometimes after a long time
Title: Re: BUG: Placing tiles sometimes stops working
Post by: pkorzeniewski on March 26, 2016, 05:40:53 PM
I found how to reproduce it - just ALT+TAB to another window (tested in Windows 7), then back to Crocotile and it stops working. Pressing ALT makes it work again.
Title: Re: BUG: Placing tiles sometimes stops working
Post by: Alex on March 26, 2016, 08:30:25 PM
Thanks for the info- I'll make sure to fix that in the next version(1.2.5), I just released 1.2.4 a few moments ago.